Sessions & Presentations | ELF Session Management Portal

Sessions & Presentations

 

Customised Sessions

 

Customised sessions are where you choose a topic/area of support from our list, or a topic customised to suit your school, centre or community’s needs. Customised sessions are conducted nationally and internationally or at the Early Life Foundations Centre. These sessions are for educators and/or for parents.

 

Please submit a Request a Customised Session to detail your presentation requirments and the office will contact you to discuss your request.

You can review some of our more common customised session topics for Parents at Parent Presentation Topics

You can also view our upcoming scheduled events as a Calendar

 

Scheduled Sessions

Title Event Start Date Event End Date City / Suburb State / Province Country Register
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - F to Year 6 - (1 DAY) Monday, August 26, 2019 - 08:30 Monday, August 26, 2019 - 15:30 BENDIGO VIC Australia
PLAY MATTERS The Importance of Play - Presented by Dr Dee O'Connor Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW Australia
WALKER LEARNING - Planning & Documentation - (F to Year 2) Friday, August 30, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, August 30, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - Year 3 to 6 - (1 DAY) Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 08:00 Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 15:30 MANDURAH WA Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - K to Year 2 - (1 Day) Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 15:30 MANDURAH WA Australia
**NEW** INVESTIGATIONS - TAKING IT OUTSIDE Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, September 6, 2019 - 12:30 NOTTING HILL VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - P to Year 2 - (1 Day) Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:00 Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 15:30 BRISBANE QLD Australia
The Linking of Literacy, Numeracy & Subject Areas to Investigations (P -2) Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 13:00 Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 16:00 BRISBANE QLD Australia
WALKER LEARNING - Planning & Documentation - (P to Year 2) Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 09:00 Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 12:30 BRISBANE QLD Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - F to Year 2 - (2 DAYS) Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 08:00 Friday, September 13, 2019 - 08:00 NOTTING HILL VIC Australia
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Friday, October 11, 2019 - 09:00 Friday, October 11, 2019 - 12:00 BENDIGO VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - P to Year 2 - (1 Day) Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 08:00 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 15:30 SUNSHINE COAST QLD Australia
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - F to Year 2 Friday, October 18, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, October 18, 2019 - 15:30 GEELONG VIC Australia
EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE - THE X FACTOR IN TEACHING - Presented by Dr Rosemary McCallum Friday, October 18, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, October 18, 2019 - 15:30 NOTTING HILL VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - F to 6 - (1 Day) Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 08:00 Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 15:30 BALLARAT VIC Australia
Loose Parts Play - The Why & How of Materials * NEW * Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR & PD DAY F to Year 2 - (2 DAYS) Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 08:00 Friday, October 25, 2019 - 15:30 MELBOURNE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - R to Year 2 - (1 Day) Monday, October 28, 2019 - 08:00 Monday, October 28, 2019 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - Year 3 to 6 - (1 Day) Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 08:30 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - Year 3 to 6 - (1 DAY) Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 15:30 MOOROODUC VIC Australia
DEMYSTIFYING PLAY-BASED LEARNING - the importance of play and gender differences in learning (age 3 to 8 yrs ) Friday, November 1, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:30 NEWCASTLE NSW Australia
NURTURING CHILDREN'S WELLBEING THROUGH CREATIVITY Friday, November 8, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, November 8, 2019 - 15:30 FRANKSTON VIC Australia
TEACHING AND LEARNING THROUGH PLAY (Pre Kindy to Year 2) Presented by Dr Dee O’Connor Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 15:30 WEMBLEY WA Australia
Creating an Engaging & Intentional Learning Environment ! Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - R to Year 2 - (1 Day) Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 15:30 NARACOORTE SA Australia
Art with ZART in the Royal Botanic Gardens. Friday, November 15, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, November 15, 2019 - 15:30 MELBOURNE VIC Australia
Building Resilient Children Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Creating an Engaging & Intentional Learning Environment Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 12:30 GEELONG VIC Australia
Creating an Engaging & Intentional Learning Environment ! Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 13:00 Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 16:00 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
FAST TRACK WALKER LEARNING - F to Year 2 Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 09:00 Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 12:00 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
FAST TRACK WALKER LEARNING - Year 3 to 6 Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
EDUCATION RESEARCH PROJECTS IN WALKER LEARNING - YR 3 to 6 Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 13:00 Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 16:00 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
BUILDING RESILIENCE IN CHILDREN Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 09:00 Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:00 WERRIBEE VIC Australia
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 09:00 Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 12:00 BALLARAT VIC Australia

Mailing List Sign Up