Sessions & Presentations

 

Customised Sessions

 

Customised sessions are where you choose a topic/area of support from our list, or a topic customised to suit your school, centre or community’s needs. Customised sessions are conducted nationally and internationally or at the Early Life Foundations Centre. These sessions are for educators and/or for parents.

 

Please submit a Request a Customised Session to detail your presentation requirments and the office will contact you to discuss your request.

You can review some of our more common customised session topics for Parents at Parent Presentation Topics

You can also view our upcoming scheduled events as a Calendar

 

Scheduled Sessions

Scheduled Session(s): Early Childhood Educators
Title Event Start Date Event End Date City / Suburb State / Province Register
NEW All About Babies Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 13:00 MELBOURNE CBD VIC
Literacy and Numeracy in Play-based Curriculum Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 13:30 Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 16:00 MELBOURNE CBD VIC
WHEN THINGS GO WRONG - How to respond to children in a proactive way when behaviour is challenging. Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 09:30 Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 12:30 Moorabbin VIC
Intentional Teaching in Early Childhood - SHEPPARTON VIC Friday, March 2, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, March 2, 2018 - 15:30 SHEPPARTON VIC
SETTING UP ENRICHING ENVIRONMENTS - INDOORS AND OUTDOORS THAT SCAFFOLD LEARNING Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 09:30 Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning - F to Y2 - Morphett Vale SA Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 15:30 Morphett Vale SA
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? Effective and time Efficient Documentation (Most Popular) Friday, March 9, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, March 9, 2018 - 12:30 Moorabbin VIC
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW Kindy to Year 2 - PERTH WA Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 09:00 Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 15:30 PERTH WA
Intentional Teaching in Play Based Learning Friday, March 16, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, March 16, 2018 - 15:30 Perth WA
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning Babies to 5 year olds Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 08:00 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR - WALKER LEARNING - F to Year 2 – (2 Days) Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 07:30 Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
All About Babies! NEW Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 13:00 WERRIBEE VIC
STUDY TOUR - Walker Learning - Prep to Year 2 - (2 Day) - DARWIN NT Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 09:00 Friday, March 23, 2018 - 15:30 DARWIN NT
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! (Most Popular) Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 13:30 Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 16:00 WERRIBEE VIC
Literacy and Numeracy in Play-Based Curriculum Friday, March 23, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, March 23, 2018 - 12:30 Moorabbin VIC
Understanding and Responding to Children’s Behaviour - DARWIN NT Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 09:00 Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 15:30 DARWIN NT
INTRODUCTION TO WALKER LEARNING PLAY-BASED CURRICULUM – EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION Friday, April 20, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, April 20, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Intentional Teaching in Early Childhood Friday, April 27, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, April 27, 2018 - 12:30 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning - F to Y2 - Ballarat Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 15:30 BALLARAT VIC
MOTIVATING STAFF AND BUILDING PROFESSIONALISM Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
NEUROSCIENCE Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
MINDFULNESS Friday, May 4, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, May 4, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Children with Additional Needs - NEW Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 09:30 Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 13:00 MELBOURNE CBD VIC
Intentional Teaching in Early Childhood Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 13:30 Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 16:00 MELBOURNE CBD VIC
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! (Most Popular) Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 13:00 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 16:00 Moorabbin VIC
Sensory Art experiences in association with ZART Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Mindfulness in ECE - Year 2 - HURSTVILLE NSW Friday, May 11, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, May 11, 2018 - 12:30 HURSTVILLE NSW
Neuroscience in ECE -Year 2 - Hurstville NSW Friday, May 11, 2018 - 13:30 Friday, May 11, 2018 - 16:00 HURSTVILLE NSW
Bush Kinder Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 08:30 Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 15:30 VIC
ALL ABOUT BABIES! - Planning and Providing for Babies & Toddlers. Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 09:30 Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 12:30 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR - WALKER LEARNING - Kindy to Year 2 - SALISBURY DOWNS SA Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - Kindy to Year 2 - LAUNCESTON TAS Friday, May 25, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, May 25, 2018 - 15:30 LAUNCESTON TAS
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning - Preschool to Year 2 - Mandurah WA Friday, May 25, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, May 25, 2018 - 15:30 MANDURAH WA
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning – F to Year 2 - (2 DAYS) -MELBOURNE Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 07:30 Friday, June 1, 2018 - 16:00 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning ECE - Babies to Preschool - SUNSHINE COAST Friday, June 1, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, June 1, 2018 - 15:30 SUNSHINE COAST QLD
Children with Additional Needs (NEW) Friday, June 8, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, June 8, 2018 - 15:35 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR - WALKER LEARNING - Foundation to Year 2 (One Day) - SUNSHINE COAST Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 15:30 SUNSHINE COAST QLD
Intentional Teaching in Early Childhood Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 13:00 Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 16:00 Moorabbin VIC
Literacy and Numeracy in Play-based Curriculum Friday, June 15, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, June 15, 2018 - 13:00 WERRIBEE VIC
WHEN THINGS GO WRONG! - How to respond to children in a proactive way when behaviour is challenging. Friday, June 15, 2018 - 13:30 Friday, June 15, 2018 - 16:00 WERRIBEE VIC
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - Kindy to Year 2 - ALICE SPRINGS Monday, June 18, 2018 - 09:30 Monday, June 18, 2018 - 15:30 ALICE SPRINGS NT
Intentional Teaching in Early Childhood to Year 2 - ALICE SPRINGS Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 09:30 Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 15:30 ALICE SPRINGS NT
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - Kindy to Year 2 - MILDURA VIC Friday, June 22, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, June 22, 2018 - 15:30 MILDURA VIC
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning - F to Year 2 - HOBART REGION TAS Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 09:30 Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 15:30 HOBART TAS
INTRODUCTION TO WALKER LEARNING PLAY-BASED CURRICULUM – EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 09:30 Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
NATIONAL EVENT EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE SEMINAR (2 days) Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, July 20, 2018 - 09:30 MELBOURNE CBD VIC
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - Kindy to Year 2 - BRISBANE Friday, July 20, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, July 20, 2018 - 15:30 BRISBANE QLD
MOTIVATING STAFF AND BUILDING PROFESSIONALISM Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 09:30 Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 13:00 MELBOURNE CBD VIC
Neuroscience Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 13:30 Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 16:00 MELBOURNE CBD VIC
MOTIVATING STAFF AND BUILDING PROFESSIONALISM Friday, July 27, 2018 - 09:30 Friday, July 27, 2018 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC