Professional Learning Sessions & Presentations

The events listed below are scheduled events for Walker Learning, Early Childhood Education and Primary Educators. We also provide Customised Sessions for small groups on a range of topics. Request a Customised Session
You can review some of our more common customised session topics for Parents at Parent Presentation Topics

You can also view our upcoming scheduled events as a Calendar

Scheduled Session(s): Walker Learning
Title Event Start Date Event End Date City / Suburb State / Province Register
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning Two-day P-Year 2 DARWIN Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 08:30 Friday, August 25, 2017 - 15:30 Anula NT
Regional Study Tour (F - Year 6) – BENDIGO Region Monday, August 28, 2017 - 08:30 Monday, August 28, 2017 - 15:30 Eaglehawk VIC
Study Tour Walker Learning R-Year 2 SA (Kidman Park) Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 08:20 Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 15:30 Kidman Park SA
F–Year 2 Study Tour – 2 Days Monday, September 11, 2017 - 07:30 Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning Primary (ECE-Year 6) WA (Mandurah) Friday, October 20, 2017 - 08:30 Friday, October 20, 2017 - 15:30 Mandurah WA
Study Tour Walker Learning R-Year 2 SA (Salisbury Downs) Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 08:20 Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 15:30 Salisbury Downs SA
F–Year 2 Study Tour – 2 Days Monday, October 30, 2017 - 07:30 Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
STUDY TOUR Walker Learning Primary (F-2) TWO DAYS QLD Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 08:20 Friday, November 10, 2017 - 15:50 Peregian Springs QLD
Walker Learning Fast Track Day (Years 3-8) Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 13:00 Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 16:00 Moorabbin VIC
Walker Learning Fast Track Day (F-2) Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 09:00 Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 12:00 Moorabbin VIC
Scheduled Session(s): Early Childhood Educators
Title Event Start Date Event End Date City / Suburb State / Province Register
Setting up Enriching Environments and Provocations to Scaffold Learning Through Play Based Curriculum Friday, August 25, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, August 25, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Study Tour Early Childhood Education (Walker Learning) (NEW one-day session) Friday, September 1, 2017 - 08:00 Friday, September 1, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Intentional Teaching in Early Childhood Friday, September 8, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, September 8, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Understanding Children’s Behaviour: Strategies and Support Friday, September 15, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, September 15, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Study Tour Early Childhood Education (Walker Learning) SUNSHINE Coast QLD Friday, October 6, 2017 - 08:30 Friday, October 6, 2017 - 15:00 Peregian Springs QLD
Developmentally and Culturally Appropriate Practice - Yes its back!! (NEW) Friday, October 13, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, October 13, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Want Your Life Back? Effective and Time Efficient Documentation Friday, October 20, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, October 20, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
2017 ECE: Bush Kinder Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 08:30 Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Neuroscience Friday, October 27, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, October 27, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Introduction to Walker Learning Play Based Curriculum Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 09:30 Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Study Tour Early Childhood Education (Walker Learning) (NEW one-day session) Friday, November 10, 2017 - 08:00 Friday, November 10, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Embracing and Setting Up Outdoor Learning Friday, November 17, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, November 17, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Botanical Gardens Art Experience - a real natural world experience, in association with ZART Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 09:30 Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 15:30 Melbourne VIC
Mindfulness Friday, November 24, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, November 24, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Testing Session shona Monday, January 1, 2018 - 11:00 Monday, January 1, 2018 - 16:25 Moorabbin VIC
Scheduled Session(s): Primary Educators
Title Event Start Date Event End Date City / Suburb State / Province Register
Neuroscience Friday, October 27, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, October 27, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC
Botanical Gardens Art Experience - A real natural world experience in association with ZART Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 09:30 Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 15:30 Melbourne VIC
Mindfulness Friday, November 24, 2017 - 09:30 Friday, November 24, 2017 - 15:30 Moorabbin VIC